top of page

UTC Mock Trial Announces 2016-17 Team

The UTC mock trial program and Coach Mike Giglio are excited to begin the 2016-17 season with the announcement of this year's squad. In addition to eight veterans who are returning from last year's successful season, nine students progressed through try-outs to make the team for the first time.

"We have a lot of both returning and new talent in our program this year," says Coach and former member Stephanie Fast. "It's been exciting to see the eagerness and dedication that members have put into learning material already, only a few weeks into the season. This has the potential to be a great year for UTC Mock Trial."

The program is large enough to separate into two teams this season, With President Zeke Starr and Vice President Alanna Rice heading up team 1320, and Secretary Tori Nash and Treasurer Lydia Burch at the helm of team 1321. Both teams are preparing for the first invitational of the season at MTSU in November.

"after what was our best year in program history last year, and with a continued tradition of improvement in the past, I'm excited to begin what I believe will be our best season yet," says Starr. "We have an amazing amount of talent on the team, and I'm happy to get the season underway."

The 2016 squad is as follows: Team 1320 with Zeke Starr, Elliott Geary, Yoni Voorhees, Alanna Rice, Mike Boehm, Madison Bennett, Ethan Greene and Peter Zeglen and Team 1321 with Tori Nash, Lydia Burch, Elijah Caldwell, Chidera Mba-Leke, Tyler Harlow, Dominique Malone, Aubrey Buttrey, Mac Martin, and Connor Wilkins.

Congratulations to the 2016-17 team.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page